What is in a Name

We have chosen a name that is a good strong name.  We wanted a name for our little boy that honored his grandfathers…  We chose Robert Charles meaning Bright Fame & Free Man.

Went to the Midwife yesterday and had to go to the bathroom so bad I thought I was going to pee my pants.  After I was weighed in the nurse let me go to the bathroom…  PHEW I felt much better after that.  However, I didn’t know they like mommy’s-to-be to pee in a cup so they can test it every time I come in for a visit.  We got the results of his ultrasound and he is perfect.  He was moving around so much the midwife had a hard time catching his heartbeat.  He is beating between 135 -145 bpm which is good.

Now it is time to fill out our pre-registration information and the Baby’s information for birth.  I love feeling him move around and kick me, even the times he likes to push his rump or back to one side.  I learned how to move him from the Midwife yesterday as she moved him to get the heartbeat.  He is a little stubborn (don’t know which of us he gets that from) and didn’t want Mama to move him from his comfy spot.  As I laid on the bed last night and he was flipping around it looked like my belly would poop up and then down, I had to chuckle each time.

What are your thoughts?

