Updates

On January 6th I had my first weekly ultrasound, Robert scored an 8/8 on his anatomy.. (YIPPY!!!) and he was weighing in at 6 lbs 13oz plus or minus half a pound. With 2 weeks to go owie!! He opened his mouth and made a sucking face for his Grammy Sharon and I. SO SUPER CUTE!!

January 12th Sean and I went to his 2nd weekly ultrasound and his little legs don’t really fit in the ultrasound picture very well. The estimated weight was 7lbs 13oz… OH MY OH MY!!! We still have a week to go.

January 16th went to the midwife for our weekly appointment and was hoping to hear that I have started to dilate a little more than just finger tip. LOL But any progress is good progress in my book. After that appointment we went to the hospital for the NST (Non Stress Test) and he was a little sleepy so it took a little longer than it did the last 2 times. Once he woke up he did a good job moving around. Since Grammy took me to both I wanted to take her to lunch, which was nice. on our way out I fell. I know I am miss graceful but I had gone my whole pregnancy to this point without falling but down I went. Any it must have been instinct because my belly never hit the ground. I landed on all 4s LOL My knee got a good scrape but nothing else was hurt, thankfully. I did get a little nervous when he didn’t kick me for a little over an hour, but then he woke up and all was good. OK So I was a little more than a little nervous, I was ready that if he didn’t start moving in 20 minutes to ask Sean to take me to the Hospital to hook up those monitors and make sure he was ok.

I can’t wait to be able to sleep good. Well, as good as you can when you have to wake up to feed and change a baby, but at least it will be easier to get in and out of bed. :-) Everything is ready for our little man to come home. His crib is up and ready for him, we have all the needed things for him. Not to mention I can’t wait to hold him in my arms, rock him to sleep, and swaddle him. I can’t imagine that I could be any more in love with our little boy that I am now, but I know that love will grow even more the moment I see him and hold him for the first time.

What are your thoughts?

