A 13 Month Sleep Regression??

Oh man, at first I thought it was the double ear infection and the massive teething causing the little man to “need” me in the middle of the night.  Now I am beginning to really wonder what it is.  He will wake up sometimes just as I get into bed.  It is like the bed has an alarm on it that is wired to his so he wakes up.

Funny thing is that when he wakes up he isn’t usually hungry or in pain now because I can lay him down on the floor and lay down next to him and he will snuggle up to me and fall asleep almost instantly.  What is up with that?  I love our cuddly sleep but I wish it was not so hard on the floor.  hah  I have tried putting him in his crib and laying next to it but again as soon as I get up to leave it is like an alarm goes off in his head and he wakes up.  I am so very quiet too.

Has anyone heard of this?  Please tell me it isn’t the beginnings of a “Mama’s Boy”.

 

What are your thoughts?

