Question of the Day: How do busy mom’s get things done and not succumb to chaos?

This question was posted in a mother’s group I am in and I have to say “WOW what a loaded question.  What do you think?  Feel free to leave a comment below with how you get everything done and/or tips as to how to get things accomplished.

My Answer:

I find it hard to keep up with blogging but now that the little guy is a bit older (almost 14 months).  I am finding it easier to let him have some playtime with out me sitting right there.  (I started this this week)  Most days I do things in little chunks and some things have to wait until his daddy gets home from work.  But, boy oh boy some days I feel like I am drowning in stuff that needs to get done.  Those days I make sure to take at least 5 minutes to myself while the LO naps to meditate, clear my mind and relax for a moment.  It is also important for me to be “ok” if the laundry or other household task waits one more day.

What are your thoughts?

