REVIEW: “Love You Forever” by Robert Munsch

Rating: ★★★★★

Love You Forever” by Robert Munsch

This is a marvelous mother and son book.  When I found out I was pregnant this was the first book I looked for.  I loved reading it to my brother when he was a toddler.  It was the first book I read to him.  We sat down in the rocking chair when he started to nurse I started to read him this book.  As I read the first page  I had tears roll down my face.  Tears of joy and complete love.  The moment was surreal as I looked down at him nestled in to my chest.  Ever since that moment I read him that book everyday.  Sometimes when he wakes in the middle of the night I rock him back and forth and recite the book to him from memory.  This book is a wonderful read for any parent to their child but it really hit home to me as a first time mom of a little boy.

What are your thoughts?

