Question of the Day: Do you have family dinners?

Are family dinners important in your house?

I grew up in a house where we had a sit down dinner most nights of the week.  Our dinner time was seen as time to talk about our days or watch the news and talk about what is going on in the community(local and national).  Sean and I have family dinner even before the baby was born.  Now our little guy is almost 16 months old and we have family dinner most nights of the week.  The only night that are missed are nights he has to work late and Robert will need to go to bed before Sean gets home.

I have read many mixed reports of the importance of a set family dinner time.  I think it is beneficial for families to sit down together for at least one meal a day.  I remember as I got older sports, after school clubs and a part-time job kept me out later and made family dinners impossible sometimes.

What are your thoughts?

