Review: iPlay Reusable Swim Diapers

Rating: ★★★★✩

I love these iPlay white reusable swim diapers.  We have swim class 3 days a week and the thought of shelling out money every couple of weeks on disposable diapers seemed silly to me.  We have used our swim diaper 2-3 times a week for the last 12 weeks.  I like how it has snaps on one side of the diaper and the other side is solid.  That makes it so much easier to get on my little wiggle worm.  The snaps are plastic but so far they are still just as good as the day we got them.  I hand wash it 2 times a week and let it hang to dry.  I machine wash on cold and air* dry.  *It is recommended by iPlay they not be put into the drier as the outer lining may melt.

I would love to give this diaper 5 stars but we have not experiences a poop in it yet so I am not exactly sure how it will hold up to that test.  It is a nice snug fit so I don’t think there would be any leaking but I won’t know until it happens.  When it does I will update the review.  I recommend this diaper to all the mom’s in our play groups.  We got ours at Babies R Us for $9.99 and it has been worth every penny.

Product Details (from the iPlay website): UPF 50+! Snaps down side for quick changing. Waterproof outer layer, super absorbent inner layer and wick-away lining next to baby’s skin. Snug-fitting around legs and waist. Woven nylon, coated poly, cotton terry and poly wick-away lining. No other diaper necessary!

What are your thoughts?

