First Bite … Oh no here we go…

I had to take Robert to my business meeting with SCORE yesterday.  He was very good.  they even complimented him for being so well-behaved.  We were in there for 1.5 hours.  That whole time he was in his stroller playing with his favorite stuffed monkey (which doesn’t normally leave the house) and a sketch book.

Are you wondering how I could have titled this “First Bite” and I am talking about how he was so good?

Robert was playing nicely then he dropped his monkey on the floor so I picked it up and gave it back to him.  I am guessing I didn’t get my hand out of the way fast enough because before I knew it he chomped down on my hand.  I honestly don’t think he did it on purpose.  My reaction was to pull my hand away from his mouth and say “NO! Don’t bite Mommy!” turned around and continued my meeting.  I was waiting for the water works to start-up but there was nothing.  he went right back to playing like nothing happened.  AMAZING!!!  At home I can sternly say “No” or “Stop” or “we don’t do…blah blah blah…” and with in seconds that lower lip is quivering and the tears start flowing down his face like Niagara Falls.  He will cry so hard someone would think he was hurt.  All because he didn’t like what he was told.

I am sure this will not be the last time he bites me but I sure hope it is for a while.  those new baby teeth are brutally sharp I still have the mark on my hand.

What are your thoughts?

