Hair Donation to Children with Hair Loss (CWHL)

Last week I went to Great Clips for a hair cut.  My mother in law had mentioned about donating hair to the Locks of Love so I asked if they did that program.  They said they didn’t do Locks of Love but they did give hair to Children With Hair Loss (CWHL).

CWHL is an organization who accepts donated hair for children who have hair loss due to medical issues.  The organization was started in 2000 and provides hair replacement to all children at no cost to the family.  It started small by helping children fighting cancer have custom hair pieces.  It has now grown to help over 300 children a year suffering from a wide range of medical reasons for hair loss.

2 thoughts on “Hair Donation to Children with Hair Loss (CWHL)

  1. That’s really nice of you! I think all salons should have programs that help people with hair loss. After seeing how much hair they cut from my sister the other day, I would hate to see it go to waste. Helping is the best thing. Thanks for sharing :)!

    • I agree. The thing I like best about it is that they don’t discriminate us ladies who are grey or color our hair. I think it is fabulous that there are organizations working to help people with hair loss.

What are your thoughts?

