Rambling – 24 hours in to my Weight Loss Reboot

I am now officially 24 hours into my new weight loss journey.  I haven’t started the thyroid meds yet but I did start the Phentermine 37.5 mg/day in the morning.  WOW  I felt great yesterday.  So great I finally took the air conditioner out of the living room window that I have dreaded doing for a few weeks.  It is nice to have energy.  So far the only side effect I have is the increased energy.  I took it early enough that I slept very good, well by the time I finally fell asleep @ 1:00 am.  I woke up full of energy and ready to go.

Then I dropped the french press full of coffee.  EEKKKK!!!!  Thank goodness for back up french presses.  Come to think of it, I think my mood is even more chipper than usual.  On the swing side it has also made me a little mushy.  Well, I am not so sure if it is the meds making me mushy or if I am feeling emotional while processing the information I got from the Dr about my thyroid.  Things I didn’t know that I partly wish I had known earlier and partly am glad I didn’t know.  I just focus on my healthy and very smart toddler and then I don’t question a thing, until I lose focus.

Well off to work more on my book…  Ahh yes, I have started compiling a top-secret book that I hope to have ready and in print before Christmas. šŸ™‚

 

What are your thoughts?

