Weight Loss Check-in about 2 weeks in…

I didn’t believe the scale on Friday when I weighed myself after swim class.  I weighed myself 3 times even putting the scale to zero each time to make sure it was balanced.  It was.  The scale read 200 lbs.  🙂  WHAT!!!  That means I lost 21 lbs in about 10 days. :: YIPPY :: I have almost broke the 200lbs barrier and I am on my way to getting to my target weight. So, all of this should make me feel great.  Which is does a little but I look in the mirror and I don’t see the difference anywhere other than my boobs.  Don’t get me wrong they could use to be a couple of sizes smaller but I would love to see the results on other areas of my body.  I have taken my thyroid medication every day like clockwork and occasionally I remember to take the phentermine.  We are also eating a lot less carbohydrates.  

 

UPDATE: THE SCALE WAS BROKEN. (︺︹︺)  REALLY WEIGHED 217LBS  4LB is still not bad.

2 thoughts on “Weight Loss Check-in about 2 weeks in…

  1. It will take some time, but you will indeed see differences all over your body. I bet you can see a difference in your face already. Now with “less boobs” you will be able to see your overall progress easier too. And realize that your lovely breasts will not disappear, but may become more proportionate.
    Congrats on your progress so far.

What are your thoughts?

