HELLO CYBER MONDAY – I missed getting a sale up…

Well, today was a very eventful day.  I intended to get a good sale up, do some promotional stuff.  But our little guy was sick..  So very sick.  He threw up sometime last night and didn’t even cry out for me.  When I went to get him this morning I was shocked to see how much puke there was in his crib.  I immediately got him undressed and in the shower.  He was acting normal, happy and full of energy.  I got him his first shower of the day then went and cleaned up his crib and bedroom.  He was out in the living room with his daddy, followed him in the bathroom for something and projectile vomited everywhere.  OH BOY and this was the beginning to my fabulous day.  I tried calling the Dr but there was no answer so when I tried the on call service they told me the office was open.  I tried again and left a message on their voicemail.  After not getting an answer in 15 minutes and the little guy throwing up 4 more times.  I called the ER they advised me to see the pedi first.  When I didn’t hear back from the doctor’s office I drove over there.  We talked to the nurse on duty in the Dr office and she talked to our doctor who advised us to go down to the ER incase he needed to have iv fluids.

We got in the ER right away and had a room.  About 30-40 minutes after just sitting waiting the nurse came in and gave him a high dose of anti-nausea med.  Then about 20 min after that she came back and said they needed to move us to the hall.  ok, he was in his stroller so not so big of a deal.  We were out there for about 15 or so minutes when they wheeled this guy in who was sick with who knows what and smelled like he was rotting from the inside out.  When the ER Doc saw us sitting in the hall he said “get them into a room that baby shouldn’t be outside of this room” finally after another 15+ minutes we were moved to another room where after about 30 minutes I found the TV remote.  In all that time he managed to get 2 Popsicles and kept them down.  1:30 pm comes and we are finally discharged.  I was told to give him 1-2 oz every  10 – 15 minutes of pedialyte (or other non dairy beverage) he could have crackers after about 4-5 hours of keeping fluids down (I cheated he had 3 crackers sporadically and kept them down) and needed to pee at least once every 8 hours.  He had a wet diaper at 1:00 pm and a slightly damp diaper at 6:00 pm.  He was bone dry at 8:50 pm when I put him to bed for the night.  Tomorrow I will start the 1-2 oz every 10 min for a couple of hours and then see how wet he gets.  Hopefully he pees if not we will be headed to Beverly ER tomorrow since I think they are more equipped for toddlers.

What a day…  And tomorrow will come soon…  Ahhh the joys of motherhood.

What are your thoughts?

