My Only Christmas Wish

Star light
Star bright
First star I see tonight
I wish I may
I wish I might
Have the wish I wish tonight

I have only ONE Christmas Wish
I keep a twinkle of hope alive
Until there are no more gifts to unwrap
Until there are no more calls to make
Until there is no more time left in Christmas Day
But I doubt it will come true

It has been nine long months
Since they last played and
Since the sound of their laughter
filled the air

I have but only ONE Christmas wish
It is not for me per-say
It is for my son
For him to have the joy of playing with his sweet dear cousin
Because nine months is forever and a day

~~~~~~~~~~~

(c) Dawn Leoni 12/23/13
~ For My Dearest Son, Merry Christmas…

2 thoughts on “My Only Christmas Wish

What are your thoughts?

