Good Bye 2013 HELLO 2014

Here is to hoping 2014 is MUCH better than 2013!! May business grow and make money so we can get to move to the 585 SOONER than 2015!!! PS… To everyone I know, we will need a “street team” to help us promote in 2014.

I will say 2013 was a pretty good year. I reconnected with old friends and especially one of my oldest and dearest friends.  She has always been like a sister to me and it is nice to have her back in my life.  I also reconnected with someone who I meet through a mutual friend.  She is super nice and my son adores her.  It is amazing that we have known each other such a short time yet I feel like I can tell her anything and she wont judge me.  I can’t express how much her friendship has meant over the last week.  She has listened to me while I cried on her shoulder about things that left my heart extremely broken.

Thank you to all my friends and family who supported (and continue to support) me during some of the darkest days I have lived in a long, long time and keep encouraging me to not sweat the small things. (The Serenity Prayer is not just for recovering people) It has been a grand journey so far, may we all have many years to come.

My son has learned his numbers up to 20, knows his colors, shapes, vehicles, animals, alphabet and he has started to walk and talk. What a BIG year!! He will be 2 in one month and we just started working on the 3 yr old activity books, music lessons and art class into our weekly routine (getting into a good learning routine).  Thank you to my friends who are homeschooling for guiding me in the right direction.  I am so excited to start homeschooling our little guy.

My version of the Serenity Prayer

Grand universe grant me the serenity
to accept the things and situations I cannot change;
courage to change the things and situations I can;
and wisdom to know the difference between the two.

Living one day at a time;
Enjoying every moment;
Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace and understanding;
Taking this sinful world as it is and 
not as I would like to have it;
Trusting that all things will be made right
if I surrender to the universe;
That I may be reasonably happy in this life
and supremely happy with the universe around me

Amen.

(original version by–Reinhold Niebuhr)

 

What are your thoughts?

