Some People Suck!!

My mind is still spinning about something that happened today.  A dear friend of mine always puts other people first.  She has nothing, and when I say nothing I mean her unemployment was cut off when she was owed about 7 weeks past due pay, Her husband has been out of work thanks to the holidays and his clients going on vacations, they don’t even have money for their rent.  Their Christmas celebration was happy because of the generosity of others.  Today I was scoping out some of the Facebook boards I am on to see if there was anything else I “needed”.  I noticed my friend had some things posted for sale and then some guy she doesn’t even know and I have never seen active in the group before replies with the nastiest comment accusing her of asking for Christmas Donation gifts and then re-selling them.

ARE YOU EFF’N KIDDING ME BUDDY!!! (check out: “Christmas is a Time for Giving“)

Well, I don’t tolerate people talking crap about others and god forbid you do it about one of my friends but when you tell a blatant lie that I happen to be associated with WATCH OUT!!!  I think being a full-time Mommy has kicked the Mama Bear Instinct into over drive.  I set him straight on that real quick and tagged the moderators of the group in my comment so nothing could be twisted about me or my post.  I must pat myself on the back because I was direct about it but I was pretty nice too.

After I had that posted up I read through some of the other comments after his on her post and I can’t believe how absolutely terrible people can be.  It was like watching a bunch of middle school punks bullying another kid.  I was reading these hateful words and really wondering how people could be so mean to and about someone they never met.  My heart broke for my friend so I messaged her as soon as I finished my comment to let her know I had her back.

So here is a very nice woman trying to take care of her family and get money for rent the only way she can.  And what do people do???  bash her and make her cry.  After this she has now decided she doesn’t want to help anyone else out unless she knows them.  She has taken down her posts and has decided that she won’t sell any of the items at all.  Where does this leave her…  Thank you to the FB bullies what messages are they teaching their kids.  Are their kids as mean and nasty as they are?  How can people be so cruel?

ARRG!!!!!   MEAN PEOPLE SUCK!!!

What are your thoughts?

