Letter to My Baby Boy

Dearest baby boy,

You are about to turn 2 and you amaze me every single day.  Things that I used to think were minor or small are somehow now huge.  I look at you with awe and wonder how I got so lucky to have you come into our lives.  You beat so many odds to be here with us.  My little miracle!!  I love you more and more every day.  At 23 months old you are able to recognize numbers up to 25, say numbers 1-10(not in order yet, but that is ok), point out your alphabet, find objects in your find and seek books, talk in 3 word sentences that sometimes only I understand and point to a handful of countries on the world map.  You know lots of colors, shapes and animals.  Sometimes I feel like I am not teaching you enough but then I remember you aren’t even 2 years old yet.

I love how when you do something wrong you say “OTOH”, run to me and give me a hug as if to say “don’t be mad mama, I’m sorry!”  I love how you cuddle with your “kitty”(snow leopard), blue monkey, and me on the couch even if it is for only 30 seconds.  I love how when you wake up and I come to your room you are smiling with “kitty” and blue monkey in your arms ready for me to get you out.  Getting you guys out is no joke and sometimes you want to add another animal to our “getting up adventure” OH BOY my arms are so full I don’t know where my little guy is.  I love how you fake cry so obviously and you even get those tears working.  But Mama and Daddy are on to that cry…

Happy almost 2 years baby boy, Mommy loves you!!!

What are your thoughts?

