The Excitement of Moving

A few months ago we decided to move.  Our target time frame is about 16 months from now.  We decided to move to be closer to family and friends.  My fiancée had a scare in September.  After everything calmed down and he was home from the hospital we talked about the what if’s.  He would like us to be close to family and friends who could help me out if anything should happen.  Home is where ever we are together, but with the little guy in tow now our priorities have changed.

I spent today looking at various apartments and places for rent online.  Some I knew of but I found one that is a hidden gem.  Has everything we would ever want.  It is a townhouse with a full basement with washer and dryer hook ups, 1 full bath up stairs and a 1/2 bath on the 1st floor, HUGE kitchen and living room, but the best thing is the private fenced in small garden backyard.  The best part is that it cost the same as what we are paying for our 1 bedroom 1 bath we have now.

Now I am super excited!!  I am looking forward to visiting in the spring so I can check it out.  It will be so nice to be around my family and have Robert grow up with his cousins and my friends kids who are the same age.  I have started organizing our stuff and we have consolidated everything we can.  ♥

What are your thoughts?

