A Modern Day Prince Charming

I just finished reading “My Husband is Not My Prince Charming” by Bucket List Publications, and it has inspired me to tell my story of my “Modern Day Prince Charming”

Our Story:

I was living solo in Fl when my fiancée and I met.  I had a good job, finished my masters and was working on my PhD.  He didn’t “rescue me” from anything other than being single, which I was enjoying.  I guess in a way he is my Modern Day Prince Charming.  He isn’t a fairy tale version of Prince Charming but he is my version.  He is everything I ever wanted in a man strong, fun, adventurous, giving, loving, tender, mellow, easy to talk to, goofy, sexy, nerdy (just like me) and so much more.

He is my compliment, with as many thing we have in common we have equally the same amount of things about us that are opposite from the other.  We compliment each other very well.  If I am upset he is my rock, my calming force.  That works both ways, if he is mad or frustrated I am relaxed and calming for him.  We are a team.  When I am super excited about something he is so relaxed and brings me back down to earth.  I do the same for him only I call it giving him a dose of reality.  hah

I think now in a world of independent woman the Prince Charming role has evolved into what a woman wants in a life partner.

One thought on “A Modern Day Prince Charming

What are your thoughts?

