Sicky Wednesday and Emetrol to the Rescue

Emetrol 

Product Rating: ♥♥♥ (5/5) works almost instantly…  for ages 2-12 (but I take it too and I am in my mid 30’s)

I think Wednesdays in my house are officially now called Sicky Wednesday instead of Hump Day.  This is now the third week in a row we have been sick.  First started with the little guy getting the nasty stomach bug.  Then last week I had the stomach bug, hence the week of no blogs.  Today started off fabulous.  We went outside and played for a few hours, delivered some baby things to a friend, went grocery shopping, played outside a little more before coming in for lunch and what was supposed to be nap time.

He spent a good hour puking everywhere and taking 2 showers.  He finally stopped vomiting after the second dose of Emetrol.  Our first experience with Emetrol was a couple of months ago when he was vomiting uncontrollably the nurse in the ER gave him this to help settle his stomach and it worked almost instantly.  After that I added it to our medicine cabinet.  When the stomach bug hit us last week I broke down and took 2 teaspoons every time I started to feel nauseous and it worked wonders.

It has been a long afternoon and you guessed it, no nap for the little guy today.  It might turn into a very long night.

What are your thoughts?

