Movie Monday Review – Grand Budapest Hotel

Movie Rating ♥♥♥♥ (4/5) Movie Trailer Posted below

Exceptional cast. I love the narration giving the back story in the beginning. Scene sets are simple yet full of interesting characteristics. The dialogue is quirky and fun. I did a lot of “hmm” with a head scratch and oodles of giggles with a few belly laughs. I like a movie that keeps me on my toes psychologically. The prison break out scene was funny and touching. Overall it is a dry humor and it seemed that I was the only one laughing in the theater. It is a slow-moving movie in some parts.

Trailer from FoxSearchlight

What are your thoughts?

