Food Friday – Week 3 Paleo Update & Dehydrated Spinach

The Paleo Diet is still pretty east to stick to.  I weighed myself at the Y and I am down to 201lbs.  This is exciting for me because when I started my weight loss journey I was 221lbs on October 23, 2013.   So, in 7 months I have lost a total of 20lbs.  Most of which has fluctuated over the last few months as I was trying to get into a routine that works for us.  With the slow weight loss that means I have a better chance at keeping the weight off.  The new diet is working well, increasing my energy and I have slept better at night.  Well, on the nights my 2 year old doesn’t wake with bad dreams.

On our menu this week was Dehydrated Spinach.  It is one of the very few solids he would eat.  It doesn’t dehydrate nearly as good as Kale but tastes very yummy.

 

What are your thoughts?

