Movie Review Monday – Neighbors

Movie Rating ♥♥♥♥♥+ (5+/5) Movie Trailer Posted below

The trailer really doesn’t do this movie justice.  I was laughing from the first scene.  I think as a new first time mom this movie was truly hilarious.  I am not sure people without children will completely grasp the full enjoyment of the parent aspect of the movie.  There are parts that hit home and parts that made me wonder “who does that?”.  Such as, going to a frat party (or any party) next door while your baby is sleeping unattended in the house.  I have a hard time running to the basement to switch out laundry.

Overall, I laughed my butt off from start to finish.  I loved this film.  Seth Rogen seems to play characters that have me in stitches laughing.  Anything that can make me laugh that much gets 5+ ♥’s in my book.

2 thoughts on “Movie Review Monday – Neighbors

  1. Nice review. Raucous and over the top though it may be, the film is also very very funny and has a central recognizable message that it got across quite well.

What are your thoughts?

