Blizzard Juno 2015 – The Clean Up

We have been waiting all winter for snow and mother nature responded to all our desires with just over 31 inches of snow.  This store was AMAZING!

The aftermath was even more amazing.  I heard the crews outside working most of the night but it sounded like they were in the distance.  I woke at 4:30 am to a toddler nestled up to me and the sound of heavy equipment working hard.  This was a moment I had a huge decision to make … wake the little guy so he could watch these masters work hard or take the camera downstairs and take pictures and a video for him to watch.  I chose the latter of the 2 choices.

I went into the craft room, grabbed the camera and off I went.  No coat and no shoes I was on a mission.  I was filled with so much excitement I could hardly contain it.  I even did a little cheesy “Mighty Machine”  voice over for the little guy.  I will probably regret that later.  It was amazing to see them all working together.  In the 20 minutes I watched they filled 4 dump trucks full of snow from the area in front of our house.

Blizzard Juno 2015 - Aftermath Backhoe Working Hard photo DSCN5086_zps8236d85c_1.jpg

Blizzard Juno 2015 - Aftermath Loading Dumptrucks photo DSCN5084_zps638e4c78_1.jpg

What are your thoughts?

